The Otago Sparks contract list features three new faces for the 2021-22 season (PHOTOSPORT)

Women's Domestic Contracts announced for 2021-22

New Zealand’s six Major Associations have finalised their Women’s Domestic Contracts for the 2021-22 season.

Nine players from each Major Association have received contracts in addition to 17 WHITE FERNS contracted players and eight players on NZC Women’s Development Contracts. 

This is the third season female players have been offered domestic contracts compensating them for time spent preparing and playing in the one-day Hallyburton Johnstone Shield and Dream11 Super Smash T20 competitions.

The current Women’s Master Agreement is up for renewal at the end of July 2022.

See below for each Major Association’s contracted list:

Northern Districts Women

Sam Barriball

Lucy Boucher

Caitlin Gurrey

Georgina Harris

Lauren Heaps

Kayley Knight

Eimear Richardson 

Charlotte Sarsfield

Makayla Templeton

Auckland Hearts

Skye Bowden 

Izzy Gaze 

Holly Huddleston 

Arlene Kelly 

Tariel Lamb

Regina Lilii

Katie Perkins 

Anna Peterson 

Jesse Prasad

Central Hinds

Georgia Atkinson 

Emily Cunningham 

Natalie Dodd 

Kate Gaging 

Mikaela Greig 

Melissa Hansen 

Monique Rees 

Kerry Tomlinson 

Jess Watkin 

Wellington Blaze

Rebecca Burns

Natasha Codyre

Deanna Doughty

Rose Fenton

Xara Jetly

Caitlin King

Beth Molony

Georgia Plimmer

Maneka Singh

Canterbury Magicians 

Melissa Banks

Natalie Cox

Abigale Gerken

Laura Hughes

Emma Kench

Kirsty Nation

Jacinta Savage

Jessica Simmons

Kate Sims

Otago Sparks

Caitlin Blakely

Emma Black

Eden Carson

Kate Ebrahim

Polly Inglis

Bella James

Felicity Leydon-Davis

Molly Loe

Sophie Oldershaw

WHITE FERNS Contracts 2021-22

Suzie Bates (Otago Sparks)

Sophie Devine (Wellington Blaze)

Lauren Down (Auckland Hearts)

Maddy Green (Wellington Blaze)

Brooke Halliday (Northern Districts Women)

Hayley Jensen (Otago Sparks)

Leigh Kasperek (Wellington Blaze)

Melie Kerr (Wellington Blaze)

Jess Kerr (Wellington Blaze)

Frankie Mackay (Canterbury Magicians)

Jess McFadyen (Wellington Magicians)

Rosemary Mair (Central Hinds)

Katey Martin (Otago Sparks)

Thamsyn Newton (Wellington Blaze) 

Hannah Rowe (Central Hinds)

Amy Satterthwaite (Canterbury Magicians)

Lea Tahuhu (Canterbury Magicians)

NZC Women’s Development Contracts 2021-22

Kate Anderson (Northern Districts Women)

Bella Armstrong (Auckland Hearts)

Sarah Asmussen (Canterbury Magicians)

Claudia Green (Central Hinds)

Fran Jonas (Auckland Hearts)

Nensi Patel (Northern Districts Women)

Molly Penfold (Auckland Hearts)

Gabby Sullivan (Canterbury Magicians)






Asahi CCC Dream11 Dulux Ford Gillette GJ Gardner KFC Life Direct Pals Powerade Spark Spark