The Ford Trophy

See top players and watch a game of one-day Domestic cricket for free: great summer entertainment with your family and friends, and perfect for everyone of all ages to enjoy taking in the atmosphere of top-level cricket at quality venues.


Ford Trophy games are played at many of New Zealand's favourite cricket venues, like Hagley Oval, Seddon Park, the Cello Basin Reserve, University of Otago Oval, Kennards Hire Community Oval at Eden Park and Pukekura Park, where you can get up close to the players and action.

The Ford Trophy also takes top quality cricket and stars of the game beyond the big cities to supporters right across New Zealand, from Queenstown to Whangarei.



The six-team competition comprises 10 rounds, then a 2v3 playoff which is called The Ford Trophy Elimination Final - all building up to the winner-takes-all Ford Trophy Grand Final.

Last season's Grand Final was between the Central Stags, and Canterbury, who defeated the Otago Volts in the Elimination Final.

This season's Grand Final was contested between Canterbury and the Auckland ACES, with the ACES defeating the Otago Volts in the Elimination Final in Dunedin.

The weather had its say on the day, with Canterbury's chase of 265 interrupted with them 141/3 after 29.2 overs. Canterbury then required a DLS revised 206 off 38 overs, as they clinched the title by 5 wickets with just 5 balls remaining.

You can watch every ball of the Ford Trophy live on our live scoring platforms and on NZC YouTube.

Playing Conditions

Match Official Appointments

Recent Winners

2023/24  Canterbury
2022/23  Central Stags
2021/22  Auckland Aces
2020/21  Canterbury
2019/20  Auckland Aces
2018/19  Wellington Firebirds
2017/18  Auckland Aces
2016/17  Canterbury
2015/16  Central Stags
2014/15  Central Stags
2013/14  Wellington Firebirds
2012/13  Auckland Aces
2011/12  Central Stags
2010/11  Auckland Aces
2009/10  Northern Districts






Asahi CCC Dream11 Dulux Ford Gillette GJ Gardner KFC Life Direct Pals Powerade Spark Spark