NZCT Junior Boys National Finals: Day One

The third NZCT Junior Boys' national finals tournament opened at Owen Delany Park, Taupo on Monday, but play was abandoned.

Drizzly overhead conditions in the morning delayed the start of play and despite an improvement in the afternoon lead to the abandonment of the first round of matches.

The finalists comprise the winners of each of the major cricket associations together with the runners-up from the Northern Districts and Central Districts associations – who provided the most entrants from the record 142 schools in the competition.

The eight teams are have been divided into two pools of four, with a round-robin contest over the first three days before a final day of inter-pool matches to determine the tournament winner and final rankings.

St Kentigern College
Hamilton Boys' High School
Palmerston North Boys' High School
Otago Boys' High School

Tauranga Boys' College
New Plymouth Boys' High School
Wellington College
St Bede's College

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks Dulux KFC
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Asahi Les Mills Powerade TAB