NZC Participation Award Winners 2017/18

NZC is pleased to announce the 2017/18 NZC Participation Award winners. These awards are a thank you to volunteers and development staff who have put endless time, effort and commitment into improving the game within their community.

The winners are:

Club of the Year – Burnside West Christchurch University Cricket Club (Canterbury)

Volunteer of the Year – Malcolm Jones – Otago Country (Otago)

Official of the Year – Cheryl Styles (Wellington)

Cricket Development Officer of the Year – Rebecca Yee – (Bay of Plenty Cricket, Northern Districts)

Best Female Engagement Strategy – Girls Smash (Otago)

Outstanding Contribution to Coaching – Mark Bracewell (Otago)

Outstanding Contribution to Cricket – Kevin Scanlon (Buller Cricket Association, Canterbury)

Gillette Venus Cup Player of the year - Amelia Kerr (Tawa College, Wellington)

Gillette Cup Player of the year - Tim Campbell (Wellington College, Wellington)

The Sir Jack Newman award winner will be announced in the new year.

Further information regarding our Community Cricket Awards will be released leading into the ANZ New Zealand Cricket Awards.

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels Dynasty Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Monteiths