Community Cricket Award Winners 2016/17

New Zealand Cricket is excited to announce the 2016/17 Community Cricket Award winners. These awards are a thank you to volunteers and development staff who have put endless time and commitment into improving the game within their community.

The winners are as follows:

Secondary School Girls’ Young Cricketer of the Year – Bella Armstrong (Auckland)

Secondary Schools Boys’ First XI Cup Young Cricketer of the Year – Ben Hartland (Canterbury) & Ben Lockrose (Otago)

Club of the Year – Queenstown Cricket Club (Otago)

Volunteer of the Year – Brendan Marshall – West Coast (Canterbury)

Official of the Year – Bob Bruhns (Canterbury)

Best Female Engagement Strategy – Northern Premier League (Northern Districts)

Cricket Development Officer of the Year – James Carr – Southland (Otago)

Outstanding Contribution to Coaching – Ian Gordon (Wellington)

Outstanding Contribution to Cricket – Peter Devlin (Canterbury)

Detailed information regarding our Community Cricket Awards winners will be released leading into the New Zealand Cricket Awards being held in early April 2018. The Sir Jack Newman award recipient will be named in February 2018

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui