Women's Under 21 Tournament

The women's National Under-21 Tournament plays a vital role in the development of the country's young female cricketers.

The tournament provides a stepping stone for players who are leaving school cricket behind and pushing for domestic representative honours. For many players, the tournament is the first opportunity to play against their peers from around New Zealand. 

Information on the 2018-19 tournament will be published here as it become available closer to the start of the season.

Playing Conditions  

Women's Under 21s 2018/19

Umpire Appointments

Women's Under 21s 2018/19

Scorer Appointments  

Women's Under 21s 2018/19

Previous Winners

2018/19  Auckland   
2017/18  Central Districts  
2016/17  Auckland
2015/16  Central Districts
2014/15  Auckland 
2013/14  Auckland
2012/13  Canterbury 
2011/12  Auckland  
2010/11  Auckland
2009/10  Auckland 
2008/09  Auckland 
2007/08  Canterbury  
2006/07  Wellington
2005/06  Canterbury
2004/05  Auckland and Canterbury   
2003/04  Central Districts

Trish McKelvey Trophy  

The Trish McKelvey Trophy is awarded to the best player at the National Women's Under-21 Tournament each year.

Coaches vote on this award throughout the tournament with players accumulating points from each match. The tournament is named after a former New Zealand captain and one of New Zealand's and world cricket's most successful players.

For New Zealand, Trish played 15 Tests (1966 to 1978/79) scoring 699 runs at an average of 29.12 and with a highest score of 155 not out. She also played 21 One-Day Internationals (1977/78 to 1981/82) scoring 320 runs at an average of 21.33. After her retirement she remained active as an administrator, managing New Zealand teams and serving as an NZC Board member. Trish is an NZC life member.  

2017/18  Jess Watkin (Central Districts)

2016/17  Amelia Kerr (Wellington)

2015/16  Rebecca Burns (Wellington) and Katie Gurrey (Northern Districts)

2014/15  Rebecca Burns (Wellington) 

2013/14  Natalie Dodd (Northern Districts)

2012/13  Hayley Jensen (Canterbury)

2011/12  Felicity Leydon-Davis (Northern Districts)

2010/11  Maddy Green (Auckland)

2009/10  Esther Lanser (Central Districts)

2008/09  Esther Lanser (Central Districts) 

2007/08  Natalie Dodd (Northern Districts)

2006/07  Kelly Sutherland (Auckland) and Lucy Doolan (Wellington)

2005/06  Lucy Doolan (Wellington)

2004/05  Amy Satterthwaite (Canterbury) 

2003/04  Sophie Devine (Wellington) and Elizabeth Scurr (Otago)

2002/03  Aimee Mason (Central Districts) 

2001/02  Frances King (Wellington) 

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels CCC Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade Radio Sport TAB