Men's Provincial A Tournament

The men's National Provincial A competition is a development programme in the cricket calendars of both New Zealand Cricket and the Major Associations.

All Major Association A sides also play each other regularly over the course of the summer to prepare players for first-class and Domestic representation.

Find this season's scheduled A matches here.


Playing Conditions

Match Official Appointments


Previous Winners

2017/18  No Tournament 
2016/17  Wellington
2015/16  Canterbury
2014/15  Auckland
2013/14  Canterbury
2012/13  Wellington
2011/12  Auckland
2010/11  Central Districts (U23) 
2009/10  No Tournament 
2008/09  Auckland




With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks Dulux KFC
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Asahi Les Mills Powerade TAB