Secondary School Girls

The Secondary School Girls' competition is a secondary school competition for year nine to thirteen girls. The Secondary Girls’ competition provides the opportunity for every girls’ or co-ed secondary school in New Zealand to play in a limited overs knockout cricket competition.

The 2017 national finals for the Secondary Girls’ were held at Fitzherbert Park in Palmerston North from the 1-3 December. All games were live scored at and on the BLACKCAPS mobile app. Participating teams enter the Secondary Girls’ competition in term one of the school year within their region and play against nearby schools. Winning teams then advance through to their regional finals. The six regional winners from around the country are invited to the national finals being held in term four of the school year. The national finals consist of Twenty20 cricket played in a round robin format.


If your school is interested in registering for the Secondary Girls’ competition, please contact your local association.

Playing Conditions

NZCT Secondary Girls 2017/18

Scorer Appointments

NZCT Secondary Girls 2017/18

Points tables and statistics

View points tables and leaderboards

Live CricHQ Scoring

Previous winners

View previous winners

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui