National Club Cricket Championship

Well established as New Zealand's end-of-season tournament, the National Club Cricket Championship is a competition pitting each Major Association's overall top club of the season against each other to find the annual top club in New Zealand.

The competition is run and hosted by Auckland Cricket's Cornwall Cricket Club at the end of the season every year, usually in April, following the conclusion of the NZC Domestic calendar.

The timing allows first-class and even international players to turn out for their club side.

In 2020/21, the 26th edition of the event, the format changed to a T20 championship after having been a one-day tournament in previous years. Auckland's Takapuna District Cricket Club defeated Wellington's Karori in the Final to become the 2021 tournament champion.

In 2021/22, the difficult decision was taken to cancel this season's tournament due to the Omicron outbreak, with the intention of resuming in 2022/23.

See the full 2021 National Club Cricket Championship results here

Click here for an overview of National Club Cricket Championship history

Previous winners

Click here to see all the annual winners after the championship was relaunched in the 1990s

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks Dulux KFC
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Asahi Les Mills Powerade TAB