Burger King Super Smash

All New Zealand’s top domestic cricketers, male and female, look forward to the fun and excitement of Burger King Super Smash.

Twenty20 is cricket’s entertaining ‘fast and furious’ format. Matches are completed in just three hours and players look to strut their stuff as quickly as they can. Players who can make an impact, whether by hitting big and often to push the team’s total towards the stellar 200 mark, or by taking lots of wickets despite the aggression of talented big hitters in the opposing team, put themselves in line for BLACKCAPS and WHITE FERNS white-ball selection!



The three-hour entertainment package is also perfect for the attention span of younger fans, but if distraction is required, there is plenty: heaps of entertainment laid on especially with families in mind.

Face painting, bouncy castles, team mascots interacting with you and innings break activities are just some of the fun on offer at the ground, plus everyone gets free giveaways and chances to win with our in-game play cards!



For the players, there's plenty at stake with a terrific campaign needed just to reach the playoffs, let alone claim the crown!

Recent men's champions have been the Wellington Firebirds (2017), Knights (2018) and Central Stags (2019) while Wellington Blaze are the women's defending supremos. Who will it be next time?



Burger King Super Smash tournament website

Playing Conditions

Burger King Super Smash

Match Official Appointments

Burger King Super Smash 2018/19 (Men's)

Burger King Super Smash 2018/19 (Women's)

Scorer Appointments

Burger King Super Smash 2018/19 (Men's)

Burger King Super Smash 2018/19 (Women's)

Super Smash Play Terms and Conditions

Burger King Super Smash 2018/19



2018/19    Central Stags | Wellington Blaze

2017/18    Knights | Wellington Blaze

2016/17    Wellington Firebirds | Otago Sparks

2015/16    Auckland Aces | Canterbury Magicians

2014/15    Wellington Firebirds | Wellington Blaze

2013/14    Knights | Auckland Hearts

2012/13    Otago Volts | Wellington Blaze

2011/12    Auckland Aces | Canterbury Magicians

2010/11    Auckland Aces | Canterbury Magicians

2009/10    Central Stags | Central Hinds

2008/09    Otago Volts | Wellington Blaze

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels Burger King CCC Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade Radio Sport TAB