Gillette Venus Cup

The Gillette Venus Cup (Secondary School Girls' competition) is a secondary school competition for year nine to thirteen girls. The Secondary Girls’ competition provides the opportunity for every girls’ or co-ed secondary school in New Zealand to play in a limited overs knockout cricket competition.

The 2017 national finals for the Gillette Venus Cup were held at Fitzherbert Park in Palmerston North from the 1-3 December. All games were live scored at and on the BLACKCAPS mobile app. Participating teams enter the Secondary Girls’ competition in term one of the school year within their region and play against nearby schools. Winning teams then advance through to their regional finals. The six regional winners from around the country are invited to the national finals being held in term four of the school year. The national finals consist of Twenty20 cricket played in a round robin format.


If your school is interested in registering for the Gillette Venus Cup, please contact your local association.

Information on the 2018-19 tournament will be published here as it become available closer to the start of the season.

Playing Conditions

Gillette Venus Cup Playing Conditions 2018/19

Scorer Appointments

Gillette Venus Cup 2018/19

Points tables and statistics

View points tables and leaderboards

CricHQ Live Scoring

Previous winners

Girls Tournament History

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels CCC Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade Radio Sport TAB